Child Maintenance Service – help us to create change by sharing your story
- This topic has 0 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 3 weeks, 1 day ago by .
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Hello, my name is Philippa – I am the Communications Officer at One Parent Families Scotland.
OPFS is currently undertaking a new research project with partner organisations which involves working with families to design a new child maintenance model that works for parents and helps to lift children out of poverty.
We are looking for parents like you who would be happy to share with us their own experiences of using the Child Maintenance System and tell us what improvements they feel need to be made.
We will provide a voucher if we publish your story on our OPFS website. You can choose to share your story anonymously if you prefer us not to include your name. If you are interested in finding out more, please email firstname.lastname@example.org
Covering your tracks
You may not want other people to know that you’ve been searching for information or help from OPFS.
When browsing the internet whether on a mobile phone, tablet or computer, you leave a ‘history’ trail of pages and sites you’ve visited.
It’s impossible to completely avoid being tracked online but if you’re worried about someone knowing which sites you’ve been looking at, there are some things you can do to help cover your tracks.
If you’re using a laptop or desktop computer, try keeping another document or website open in a new tab or window while browsing. If someone comes in the room and you don’t want them to see what you’re looking at, you can quickly switch to another window or tab.
Deleting browsing history
You can delete the history of websites you’ve visited, but it’s important to know that if you delete your browsing history, someone else using the same device may notice.
If you share a tablet, mobile phone, laptop or computer with someone, they might notice that passwords or website addresses have disappeared from their history.
Find out how to remove your browsing history and other data from some of the most commonly used browsers:
Browsing in Private mode (incognito)
When browsing ‘incognito’, the internet browser won’t store cookies or record your browsing history on the computer, mobile or tablet.
This option is available on popular web browsers i.e. -
If you use a search toolbar in your web browser, remember that your searched items can be saved as part of your history. Find out how to delete your searched items from the following search engines:
Strictly Necessary Cookie should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings.
If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. This means that every time you visit this website you will need to enable or disable cookies again.